Alert: Expiration: Hours

WINDSURFING

Adult Windsurfing Classes

Develop basic windsurfing skills and nomenclature, rules of right of way, safety practices, and rigging/de-rigging procedures.

The class uses RRD Easyride Softskin, JP Australia Explorer and BIC Beach 225D boards. Sails range from 3.0m2 to 5.5m2 and include RRD Easyride MKIV and Chinook Power Glide.

All adult windsurfing classes meet twice a week for two weeks. Every person taking an adult class will be given a free one month membership.

Class schedules are subject to change according to demand. The Sailing Center reserves the right to cancel one class session per course due to inclement weather without scheduling a makeup session.

2019 Schedule

Jun 1 – Jun 9 Sat/Sun 11:30am–1:30pm
Jun 4 – Jun 13 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Jun 8 – Jun 16 Sat/Sun 9am–11am
Jun 15 – Jun 23 Sat/Sun 11:30am–1:30pm
Jun 18 – Jun 27 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Jun 22 – Jun 30 Sat/Sun 9am–11am
Jul 9 – Jul 18 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Jul 13 – Jul 21 Sat/Sun 11:30am–1:30pm
Jul 20 – Jul 28 Sat/Sun 9am–11am
Jul 23 – Aug 1 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Aug 3 – Aug 11 Sat/Sun 11:30am–1:30pm
Aug 6 – Aug 15 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Aug 10 – Aug 18 Sat/Sun 9am–11am
Aug 17 – Aug 25 Sat/Sun 11:30am–1:30pm
Aug 20 – Aug 29 Tue/Thu 6pm–8pm
Aug 24 – Sep 1 Sat/Sun 9am–11am

 

Rates

Student:$260
Affiliate:$280
Public:$310

For additional information or questions, please call 847.491.4142.

Register online

Adult Private Windsurfing Lessons

Private lessons offer one-on-one instruction for windsurfers of all levels who would like to improve windsurfing skills and techniques. Private lessons are taught on skill-appropriate boards and sails.

Rates

Student:$70/hr
Affiliate:$75/hr
Public:$80/hr

For additional information or questions, please call 847.491.4142.